winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stirred

Life is full of moments so distinct that they remain only seconds-past in our minds- ready, waiting to be stirred by the slightest movement.

The other night� I was stirred.

Once, while my sisters stood peeking through the white priscilla sheers of my innocent bedroom window (after having been coached by those same sisters) I kissed a boy for the first time. Hands, arms, mouths, tongues�awkward and fearful, we fumbled through that moment when the world exploded and we looked at each other for the first time and finally appreciated the differences. Many nights would be spent staring out of that same, sad bedroom window remembering that kiss and the lost boy who gave it to me.

Once, while a gentle breeze from the California sun warmed my face, a boy enfolded me in his arms and kissed me so completely and so thoroughly that, even after he walked away, I remained there, cemented in him. He walked away and took with him my breath- leaving my pulse racing, my flesh tingling and a silly little girl smile dancing in my eyes. In that moment, in that kiss- beneath that Santa Monica sun, I knew for the first time what it felt like to be loved�back.

Once, silhouetted against the golden orb of a harvest moon, I danced with a boy to the sounds of dreams. As the stars fell around us, that reckless boy tilted my chin, caught my gaze and, then, washed me in a kiss so wild and passionate that I knew I was trapped and, at the same time, afraid to be freed. I let that boy move me and I got lost in that moon and I got lost in the boy who would eventually teach me what it was to, both, long for and curse reckless kisses.

Once, but a few nights ago, a sweet, young boy made me melt. Tables were cleared, dishes were rinsed and guests made their way out the door and to their cars and to their homes and to their lovers. That sweet, young boy stood behind me, whispered in my ear, brushed the hair from the back of my neck and kissed me until I thought my knees would give. This boy, who has been so much more a man than so many men before him, cradled my face in his hands�

�and stirred me.

11:37 a.m. - November 16, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky