winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wheeeeeeeeee !!!!

Usually when my feengers are this numb it�s because my sugar has dropped but, this time, I can attribute it to the best pharmaceutical in the world: sinus medicine. (Yeah, I realize that I misspelled the word �fingers� but it would take an agility with the mouse that I am keenly without, tight now, to make the correction. Hey, something I also figured out, while trying to type this without the sense of touch, this medicine, though quite good at making the searing pain in my head and sinuses subside, has also made me question the order of the keys on my keyboard. Oh, wow. I tried to go back and correct that whole �don�� huh?� �fingers� thing and it highlighted my word in gray. That�s new. Highlighted. Highlighted isn�t really a word is it? What this medicine does not do, however, is make my voice stop sounding like I have been a three-pack-a-day smoker for the last twenty years. I�m not too worried about that either, though, as there are signs that my voice will be gone entirely, quite soon.

Christmas is almost here, boys and girl. Grils. Girls. I hope that you have been good. Or, I hope that when you have been naughty that you were also good whilst being so.

�Wow, I just clicked over to my email box for some reason and had to stare, blankly, for several minutes before giving up on trying to figure out if I was supposed to have done something there. I clicked there with a purpose, I know. The purpose, however, has escaped me.

What was I saying? Oh yes. Merry Christmas. I think that I was going to say something about my meager plans this holiday season and that my hopes for it seems to wax and wane but I seem to have lost the details. I have hope. Does that count? Hm. I think I need to eat something. The searing pain is starting to come back. I think I need some more of this medicine. I�ll try this again tomorrow. Maybe we�ll have better luck.

Anyway. Have good day and if I don�t see you before then, I hope that Santa was good to you.

12:49 p.m. - December 21, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky