winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MONDAY!

(Okay. I'm just warning you. I need to blow off some steam and this is going to be my pillow for a second so bear with me.)

What in the fucking name of Christ..??

I'm writing this here because everyone (me included) is tired of hearing me complain about how Brad walks all over me. Correction: everyone I know spends an exhorbitant amount of time complaining about how I allow almost everyone else- Brad, undoubtably being one of the main culprits- to take advantage of me. While I, every now and then, just finally get fed up with it and finally vent. So, that's what I'm doing here.

Today, not unlike every other day in this office, I find myself greeted by a list of things that Brad needs me to accomplish by day's end. During this day, which doesn't afford me time off for breaks or lunch, I must also accomplish what's on my list of things to do: otherwise known as the duties listed on my job description. Yes, Brad is my supervisor and for that I bend a little (more, in fact, than I probably should.) I do my job, I do his job and I collect my pay. It's on days like today, however, that I find myself unable to bear it with even a feined smile on my face.

My morning list consisted of about fifteen "could you calls?". Now, anyone who has ever worked as a Personal Assistant or and Executive Assistant understands what "could you calls?" are. They are the list of calls that need to be made to people that aren't important enough to hear from Mr. Wonderful in person. People who will settle for having thier dilemmas solved by the hired help. I sigh. I take the list and I make the calls. Now, here's the thing: some of the dilemmas of the "could you calls?" actually escalate into "situations" that require more than an "I'll let them know" or a "I'll make that notation to your file." Situations require bigger responses like "Yes, I'll get that information to you," or "I'll need you to come in and sign some papers for that."

okay, be right back...

3:46 p.m. - 2004-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky