winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carpe Diem

You know the day is going to be good when:

*You wake up refreshed and are ready to get in the shower.

*You can get into the jeans that you couldn't wear a month ago.

*You are finally, despite the winter's efforts to thwart such a thing, having a good hair day. No, correct that, when you are having a GREAT hair day. (Hey, give me a little lead way, here. I have long, naturally curly hair. Moist weather is not my friend.)

*You are kicking it with a hot ensemble, featuring the afore-mentioned jeans and a pair of cool boots.

*The first call you get at work is from your corporate office informing you of what to and what NOT to say when the media calls, asking questions, today. (More on that later, I hope. Right now, we are sworn to silence- under threat of certain termination.)

*You get hit on by two hot, young guys. (Oh come on, my days are numbered. I'm taking this were I can get it.)

*It's Friday!!!

*Not only is it Friday, but this is my weekend to have Jordan.

*And tonight, to top off the amount of fun you can have on a Friday night here in McAlester, Oklahoma we are going to be finalizing the details on a party that I am hosting NEXT Friday. (Yeah me!) Maybe this will be my opportunity to pick up on hot chicks. What do you think?

Well, anyway. I'm sure I'll get to come on here soon and list a million different reasons why this day sucks ass but, right now, give me these nine little reasons why it doesn't.

YET!

9:41 a.m. - 2004-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky