winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

101-200 of the 2006 List

One Hundred more Pieces of me:

101. Off the top of my head, I can think of six things I regret about this last year.

102. I want to be able to do something special for Mike but I don�t know what.

103. I am going to host a poker tournament in a couple of weeks.

104. Shannon wants to run it.

105. I know that I want to play in it but know that I can�t run it and play in it at the same time.

106. I don�t know what makes me uncomfortable about my options.

107. I sing a lot when I�m by myself.

108. I sing at the top of my lungs when I�m in the car.

109. I want to be able to sing more ROCKIN� songs.

110. If you could fuse Punk and Folk music with a nice mix of techno, that would be my perfect sound.

111. I�d love to be able to play the piano.

112. I suck at it.

113. Given enough time and interest, I could be a decent flute or clarinet player. Could never get interested in either of them, though.

114. I think that people, too often, mistake my sex drive for promiscuity.

115. I have an incredibly HIGH sex drive.

116. I�ve never been ashamed of that.

117. I DO NOT like promiscuous sex.

118. I do not like one night stands.

119. I like sex with someone that I trust and with whom I feel comfortable.

120. 99.99% of the time, for me, that means being in a relationship with them.

121. One of my favorite things about my son is that he has compassion.

122. One of my favorite things about my daughter is that she makes me laugh.

123. One of the greatest sounds I ever hear is the sound of my children laughing together.

124. I know it�s just sibling rivalry but I feel guilty about my choices (the divorce) when the kids fight with each other over who�s going to get to sit in the front seat or who�s going to get the first glass of kool-aid or who is going to get more air.

125. I work in Marketing and Administration for a Manufacturing company.

126. The company that I work for is owned but one of the five civilized tribes of Oklahoma.

127. I do not have any native American blood.

128. Amongst the thirteen people who applied and interviewed for this job, I was one of four who, likewise, had no Indian blood.

129. I don�t miss teaching as much as most people think I should.

130. I love children.

131. I love education.

132. I think that I�m a good educator.

133. I don�t know where I�m supposed to be in this life but I have trouble believing it�s in the classroom.

134. I could be wrong.

135. I am wearing my Nana�s mood ring.

136. It�s my favorite piece of jewelry.

137. My left ear lobe is torn in two places where my earrings were torn out while breaking up a fight at school.

138. I learn from my mistakes.

139. I give great massages.

140. I love giving massages.

141. I don�t cook as much as I used to.

142. I miss having someone to cook for.

143. I am purposefully not correcting three sentences, prior to this one, that I know are not grammatically precise.

144. I don�t know that I have a favorite color.

145. I do know that when I choose colors from the color wheel I tend towards the crimsons and warm red tones. Then the deeper blues.

146. If I were a color, I think that I would be this color: 3300cc http://www.ficml.org/jemimap/style/color/wheel.html

147. I could (and do) spend hours Googling information.

148. I can do almost anything in Excel.

149. I can build in Access but I prefer Excel.

150. I know I sound like a geek.

151. I�m pretty excited about the design classes that I�ll be taking in May.

152. I hate cloudy days.

153. I like sunny days with big fluffy clouds or even thin wispy clouds.

154. My favorite skittles colors: yellow, orange and green- in that order. I eat everything else mixed together after that.

155. When I eat animal crackers, I eat all the broken ones first.

156. Favorite Pizza: Thin crust, pork sausage, extra cheese and mushrooms.

157. Favorite meal to cook: Curry Chicken stuffed with spinach and cream cheese. It�s so rich. It bursts with flavor.

158. I love eating raw potatoes.

159. I eat a lot of raw vegetables.

160. I don�t think that I have a favorite candy.

161. I don�t really like soda pop (cola, whatever you crazy kids are calling it these days.)

162. If I do drink soda I will mostly drink fruit flavored drinks (Sprites, Sunkists, Welches) though I will go for the occasional Dr. Pepper or Root Beer.

163. You will never see me drink Coke or Pepsi. (icccccck)

164. I drink a LOT of water.

165. I LOVE candles.

166. There�s not a room in my house that doesn�t have at least five candles in it.

167. I love sports. I love the way, even as a fan or spectator, it incorporates you.

168. My favorite sport is football.

169. My favorite team is OU. (Oklahoma University) Followed by Nebraska. (I know. I know. I know. That�s not allowed. But it�s still true.)

170. I prefer college over pro. I go back and forth on pro teams. I tend to follow players rather than full teams when it comes to pro.

171. Almost on the same level of OU Football, I love Chicago Cubs Baseball.

172. I watch basketball, again, mostly on the college level but make sure not to miss the good NBA match ups.

173. I detest boxing.

174. I watch tennis if I�m in the mood.

175. Hockey, Golf and Soccer I can take or leave.

176. I get along better with guys than I do girls.

177. I�m not athletic.

178. I am physically fit.

179. I am in better shape than I have been in ten years.

180. I miss the ocean

181. My ideal date would be spent at an amusement park.

182. I love camping

183. I love hiking.

184. I love to fall asleep under the stars and wake up when everything around you is heavy with dew.

185. I adore s�mores cooked over an open camp fire.

186. I love that Bruce showed me how to do that for the first time.

187. Spiders do not scare me, though I do respect their fear and their intent to protect themselves.

188. I don�t kill spiders.

189. I am not afraid of snakes though I have the same respect for them that I do spiders.

190. I will not kill a snake unless absolutely necessary.

191. I am not afraid of �herding� potentially dangerous creatures to more appropriate locations.

192. I have an unexplainable fear of fish. (No, no, no� not the ones that are in tanks and aquariums and not sharks out in the sea.) I cannot put a minnow on a hook and then take a catfish or bass or whatever fish off. The entire experience brings me between tears and nausea.

193. I dress professionally for work

194. I prefer a more bohemian style of dress for casual wear.

195. My favorite thing to wear when I get home is my pajamas- which is funny since I don�t sleep in them.

196. I don�t sleep naked as much as I used to.

197. I just ate a piece of chocolate but, if it makes any difference, it�s a whole other day from when I was resisting temptation before. And, again, if it makes any difference, I was able to say no the whole entire day.

198. I want to dance across my office right now.

199. I dance through out my house, when I am there alone.

200. I sugar coat my thoughts to keep from having to defend them.

11:39 a.m. - May 02, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky