winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Penis Envy

I'M SOOOO TIRED OF BEING A SINGLE GIRL!!!!!!!

You know, most days I can handle either: being a girl and being alone but there are just days when the combination of the two barrel in on me.

Like this morning. After waking up from a long night of sleeping on the couch rather than swim in the great expanse of my empty bed I went to the bathroom to run a warm shower only to find that the bolt holding my hot water faucet handle in had broken and piping hot water began spraying all over my bathroom. Luckily, it emptied my hot water tank fairly quickly so what started out at boiling hot water turned to freezing cold. Though it seemed like far longer, it really only took the city officials ten minutes to get to my house to turn my water off and then it only took my landlord another thirty minutes to come and replace the bolt. This set me back about an hour during the whole "let's get ready and get to work early" endeavor. I think it's probably when I went to get in my car and found the back tire flat as a pancake that the tears really started rolling. Then, after changing out of my work clothes to keep from dirtying them while putting on the spare, I found that the lug nuts were so tight I had to call someone from work to loosen them for me.

Any one of these random accidents would have been just a touch easier to deal with if I had had just an extra pair of hands around. And if, say, I were stronger and not inclined, every now and then, to let it build up and explode into some monster emotional crying tyrade.

Of course, like I said: MOST of the time I don't mind being a girl. And MOST of the time I don't really even mind being alone. But... SOMEtimes the combination can be a son of a bitch.

11:27 a.m. - April 19, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky