winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Girl

Are there things that people can say to you that will just make your fever spike? Make you butter boil? You know, get you all �hot and bothered�? Most men will say that it�s when a girl yells (or moans) things like �harder� or �fuck me� or �let�s have a threesome�, while women are moved by things like �I love you� and �You�re so beautiful� and �I�m rich.� My hot button is, however, simpler and, at the same time, a bit more complex. It�s is shrouded in the two little words: �Good girl.�



The first time I remember being responsive to the statement was in college. I was with a lover who had a tendency to always push my boundaries. Then, one day, he rewarded me with it. I realized that at that moment, with that approval, I could have done anything- WOULD have done anything to please him- to hear that statement, again.



And then there was Shannon, who had a knack for making the most of that phrase. And, maybe, that was his appeal. He certainly catered to my subservient side and that line just played into it. Shannon was always passionate and heavy-handed in bed. I liked that. What I liked even more was that when things would get really heated, he�d present me with some daunting task that we both questioned my ability to pull off, and then, when I did it, out came the line. And when it came, I soon followed.

(I�m just going to break in for a second and make a point for those of you who read this and immediately think, �How weak. How sad that she needs to be used to get her jollies.� For the record, I never feel more powerful in bed than when I�m with a lover in a subservient role. Keep in mind that there�s a difference between lying there and taking it or letting someone just USE you. Allowing myself the freedom to explore my boundaries leaves me feeling pretty empowered. So you can save your pity and psycho-babble about victim mentalities and projecting and things of that nature for someone else. I�m in tune enough with myself to know, at least, that much.)



So, anyway, I�m on the phone with one of our engineers (who just happens to be playing hooky, today) and he would like to know if anyone (important) had been looking for him. I tell him that several had, in fact, but that I was able to convince them that he sounded very ill when he called in that morning. �Good girl,� he says.



Sick, giddy, buttery-fly feelings start welling up. My heart races a bit. And, �other� parts of me, more non-public parts of me- start feeling it too. Unbeknownst to him, he sent my temperature up several notches. I will grant that this engineer is one tall drink of water but he�s sexy in a non-interest kind of way. (I will say, now, that I know men will simply NOT understand that statement as men don�t believe there is any validity to something being both sexy and non-interesting. But there is. Still, I digress.) �Good girl,� he say and that�s all it took to turn this otherwise non-interest engineer into someone quite interesting.

1:34 p.m. - March 07, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky