winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Up with the birds

Good morning, everyone.

What remains of winter keeps me wrapped in a shawl and curled up to the heater under my desk, this morning. And, though the sun has not yet begun to creep over the horizon, there are already hints of morning birds chirping outside my office window. Still, it promises to rain today and probably tomorrow. In fact, I was told just this morning by the cute farmer that it looks to rain through to the weekend which threatens my chances of sneaking off and going camping.

Yesterday, I purchased new exercise equipment and videos- just to step up what I'm already doing. I also purchased a new scale as Shannon threw the old one across the room during our last dieting session. I can now accurately measure how much weight Im losing. My goal: 50lbs. Yes, I can stand to lose. And, yes, I WILL lose it. Go big or go home, right?

Something must be working, I was asked on two dates yesterday. Or it could have been the low-cut blouse. Either way, it's encouraging.

No kids this weekend so I'm open to suggestions at to what I can do.

6:43 a.m. - February 23, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky