winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spring is in the air.

Yesterday was so refreshing. I spent my holiday off driving to Ada with Shannon. I visited my old classroom and my old boss. (Strangely enough, Ada held classes yesterday.) It was so nice. It gave me this new yearning to be back in the classroom that I haven't had in such a long time. I ran into an old friend (whose expecting her second child.) I walked around the park. I walked around the college campus. I walked around the Wal Mart that I once knew like the back of my hand and that- now- seems completely unfamiliar. It was one of the first times that I've lingered around Ada since I left and actually enjoyed myself. It felt good. I might just have to do it again sometime.

And boy wasn't the weather beautiful? I woke Sunday morning with it slightly overcast and breezy but the air was mixed with the sounds of morning birds and there was nothing I would have loved more than to have been in a tent, somewhere on the side of a hill, considering whether I should crawl out of my sleeping bag or if I should wait until the morning sun warmed the tent a bit. And then he day turned into just the most beautiful day. And then Monday- President's Day and a Tribal Holiday- followed suit to be just one of the most enjoyable weekends I've had in such a long time.

I've done a little soul searching, lately and I think that if I can get my head wrapped around it I just might jot it down in the next day or two. In the meantime, isn't it just earth-shattering that I've written another journal entry? Again I say, what on earth has gotten into me?

Oh, Shannon and I were working out some activities for this summer. You know, if the weather's right, this could just turn out to be the most enjoyable summer ever.

But (sigh) then again, it's early yet. In a matter of days or weeks it could all go to hell in a handbasket- couldn't it?

Let's just keep our fingers crossed, shall we.

Oh, yes, something else. I've begun writing again. I picked up one of the old stories that had a glimmer of hope of becoming something more and I dusted off it's top sheet and am back in full swing. Spent a good portion of the day yesterday and last night working on it. Wish me luck on that. With my tendency to put things down and walk away, you know I'm going to need it.

Happy Tuesday, everyone.

5:14 a.m. - February 22, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky