winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You can like the life you're living.

You can live the life you like.

You can even marry Harry

and mess around with Ike.



Can you really???

What has gotten into me? So many entries in such a short amount of time. One would think that I have nothing better to do.

Actually, I do- it's all just so... so, insignificant. I mean, taking Jordan back to Ada isn't insignificant it's just not that enjoyable, either. I get to drive that horrid drive. I get to drive past his house knowing I can't stop. I get to watch my daughter get out of the car for another week- after which I will see her for the short period of time it takes to load Justin into Raymond's car and watch them drive away, and then I get to drive past his house, again and make the increasingly boring trek back.

And when I get back, what? I could visit my sisters- but I won't. Or if I do, it will be for a miniscule period of time. I could go to a movie with Mike- which I might just do. Then I"ll come home. Alone. There's Shannon. I could choose to believe that he means what he says and that he has, in fact, let go of Peter Pan. I could let my walls down. I could explore that strange new world that's around the corner and see if there's a place for me in it.

Sometimes I'm as bad as the guys I've dated. I'm looking past what I have and yearning for what could be. So, I guess I want to know what does it take to just accept your lot in life and start living the life you have?

Maybe I'll just stop fighting it.

12:49 p.m. - February 20, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky