winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can you say, \"Violent Ambitions\" girls and boys? I know you can.

Okay, I have found and bought a new refrigerator that will be delivered first thing in the morning. Which wouldn't be such a bad thing if it weren't for the fact that all of my food is in a chest of ice in the kitchen right now. Siiiiiiigh. On the bright side, I got a side by side for the price that I would have paid for a regular one because the manager screwed up and gave me the wrong quote. So there's that. I'll stop complaining. I can always just buy more pork chops, chicken, hamburger meat and steak. Oh, wait! No I can't. I'm spending all my money on the fridge.

OH, well. We'll eat next month.

Good news! I have lost 7 pounds. I'm not starving myself. I'm not on some fad diet that I can't maintain. I'm actually taking the advice of my friend, Charles. I eat a nutritious breakfast: typcially, oatmeal and a piece of fruit with water. I'd drink milk but in the last few years I've developed this strange reaction to dairy that causes my throat to swell. For lunch I don't skimp but I don't over eat, either. I have, typically, been eating a sandwich with all the fixins' a couple of boiled eggs, maybe a salad and water. Then I eat light at dinner. Interestingly enough, I've not been starving at dinner time so all I've wanted was a simple meal. And, of course, now that the refrigerator is dead, I don't have much choice but to eat light. I eat fruit throughout the day as a snack- usually bananas (which is funny as bananas have always been my least favorite fruit and now, I buy them like crazy.) I'm eating things that I like. I'm not denying myself simple pleasures. I'm exercising one to two times a day. I'm taking my multi-vitamins and doubling up on my vitamin C and E (as everyone in my office is hell-bent on making me sick) and I'm drinking just as much water as I can stand. Combine that with making sure that I don't eat after 6:30 and I can already feel the difference. I can tell the difference in my clothes, too. Still, I have to be careful. The other day Shannon wanted us to stop off at McDonalds and grab something to eat, rather than take the time to cook something at home, and I gave in. And I felt guilty the entire time. I thought about all that grease and how it probably cancelled out all the exercising I did that morning. I'd look down and could practically SEE my thighs getting bigger.

Speaking of Charles, I want to take this cyber opportunity to congratulate him on becoming a father. We have only spoken briefly since his son was born last Friday but he assures me that all is well and that they have named the baby Ian Alexander. I wish them nothing but that best- though I am sure that Charles, alone, will make sure that they have it.

Here's a little interactive fun. See if you can make Dubbya sound smart.

7:09 p.m. - February 16, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky