winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Okay, now that the long silence has been broken I will take a few minutes to tell you about some of the interesting things that have happened to me lately.

First (and most interesting, I think) is that last week I won a huge poker tournament. It was the largest tournament that I've ever played in and it was against some really good players. I hadn't really had any intention of playing in it but after some prodding I decided to play. It was one of the first free Sundays that I've had in a long time and other than having to go to Ada to pick up my son, I had nothing to do. It started early in the day and so I figured, why not.

I was one of three girls that played. I was the only girl to make it to the final table. When it got to the final table, seven of us combined didn't have as many chips as the chip leader.

4:26 p.m. - December 17, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky