winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My brother's keeper

This is going to be short. (Not a lot of time, really- sorry- but that's how it goes here, lately.)

I have spent almost as much time on here talking about my sisters as I have about myself. Anyone who reads this regularly would know that I have three sisters- with whom I am very close. I don't, however, speak of my brother, Scott, very often. I realized this the other day. And, as if he were able to read my mind, the very next day he sent my youngest sister, the Catholic, a letter saying that he was sure that I didn't love him- in much the same way that I don't love our mother. He thinks this because he hasn't heard from me in about ten years. I started to correct the statement (as it's really only been about seven years) but then I realized that when you are talking in years- there's room to give or take two or three. And the truth is, that's too damn long to not talk to your brother. I don't hate him. I do, actually love him. It's just that, well, there really aren't any excuses except that I don't think that we understand each other and everytime I start to write to him I find myself in a very unusual position of not knowing what to say. And the more time that passes makes it easier to use that as an excuse.
So I guess I'm posting to say that in the midst of everything that keeps me running these days, my brother- above all else- has been on my mind. I'm going to try to write him this week sometime. I'll let you know how (if) that goes.

Well, boys and girls, it's back to the madhouse.

12:19 p.m. - October 14, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky