winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Four men and a crazy lady

I have no real excuses for not posting other than times alludes me. I am staying busy at my new job- of which I can't say enough times: "I LOVE THIS JOB." I didn't realize how unhappy I was until I found out how happy I could be. It's great. I'm not making (financially) what I was making at my other job but the lack of stress makes up for that.

And to offset some of my financial woes I have now have three roommates who help with rent and bills. I finally feel like I'm moving forward again and it feels great.

We'll just say that my longevity at my previous place of employment was indicative of my need to try to save sinking ships. Though that trait is nowhere near out of my system, I am glad that that experience is. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

Things I am learning from living with four males:
*There is absolutely NEVER enough toilete paper.
*Men go through an exhorbitant number of wash cloths. (Something I don't understand but am too afraid to investigate.)
*You can absolutely never have enough cheap hotdogs or ramen noodles.

10:00 a.m. - September 30, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky