winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, so THIS is what's it's like to laugh, again.

I know. I know. You told me so. I admit it. I was better off without that job. I am not sure that I will ever understand what inspires me to try to save sinking ships. I will hold tight to that mast every time, not listening to that rational voice inside of me that says, "the only thing keeping you from drowning is letting go." This, sadly, was no exception.

I can't even begin to explain to you how relieved I am that that cord was cut and that I was force to go elsewhere and be happy. I liked what I did. I liked the work. But what I really thrived on was the daily challenge. Only, waiting on Brad to be anything but an unorganized, spineless, power hungry, bigot proved far too much of a challenge. But, that's okay. C'est la vie. I have my own burdens to bear. Watching him whither away and become a miserable old man is not one of them.

Things are finally looking up. Color me pink. I like my new (day) job. A lot. (I got to start earlier than we had planned). I make a reasonable amount at night and here's the best part- I love having this opportunity to work on my Master's again. God, this feels good.

Here's to hoping that you are having a good week, also. Just think, Tomorrow's Friday and I get my children this weekend. Sleep well, everyone.

10:03 p.m. - September 09, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky