winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update on the whole jobby-job-job-thing

I was just offered an administrative assistant position with a new company. It's comparable pay to what I was receiving before and they provide outstanding benefits. They also offer a lot of upward mobility- something they encourage, in fact. So. I can breath a sigh of relief. Except that money is god-awful tight and I don't start until the 13th. I'm trying to make some money on the side, babysitting and whatnot until I can get back on course. It doesn't make ends meet but it helps.

By the way, I have spared you the gory details of how my previous employment ended. Consider yourself lucky. It's not really as interesting as one might think. Unless you consider the part where the police were called interesting. But anyway. I hate how it ended but I'm glad that it did- even if it meant no income for a month and now being a month behind on everything and having to prostitute myself on the barren streets of McAlester for ramen noodles- I'm glad it's over.

To here's to better times.

Oh yeah, I've begun work on my masters, again. And OU plays their first regular season game today. I'm a happy camper.

7:59 a.m. - September 04, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky