winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When you get that aching feeling inside....

My mood is up and down,today. I started out in a fairly decent mood and, despite a few set backs, I am trying to keep it there.

First of all, the third Harry Potter movie came out today and I have not missed an opening day since they began making the movies and I haven't missed an opening day because I've loved the books from the time that Christian would not rest til he proved that I would love these tales. My grandfather, with whom I've seen each of the movies was to be my date but as he ended up in re-hab I made alternate plans- which edged on the possibility that I wouldn't see the movie at all. But my grandfather shows up at my office, not only to confirm the date (for which he got a 48-hour pass) but to also to inquire if: (1) I have any money that I can give him (which I don't) and (2) if I think that he will test positive in two days if he smokes a little today.

Siiiiiiiigh.

On the other hand, it looks like I'll get to see Harry Potter- which is the only thing that I wanted to give myself for my birthday, which is tomorrow.

On a professional front, I am keeping my options open and talking to anyone who might be interested in an overly-loyal, over- acheiver with a great resume and some S-K-I-L-L-Z. So far my best offer is from my ex-father-in-law who would like me to come to Dubai to head a human resources department at $80,000 tax-free dollars(housing and transportation provided). But, I think that the artillary is extra. I'm not sure. Oh well, there are other options. I'm feeling out the teaching situations and it's not looking good here in McAlester but I still haven't checked with some of the out-lying areas so, who knows? Maybe I'll go back to Ada and see if I can get my job back, there.

Until then, I'm here. Happy Friday Everyone. And Happy Birthday to me.

3:43 p.m. - June 04, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky