winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Brief Rundown

Wow, am I tired!

This is such a busy week. Yesterday was hectic- coming back from a holiday, having the one day to work on payroll, trying to get back into the swing of things. Today I have the thrice rescheduled luncheon with my Regional Manager and our company's VP. On top of that, I have tons of jobs to fill.

Tomorrow, one of our corporate heads is coming down for lunch so that we can discuss setting up my 401-K plan (FINALLY). And I still haven't finished working on the Estate Sale or The Hold'Em Tournament.

****Brief intermission to explain Hold'Em- for those [Andy] who are unfamiliar with the game. Texas Hold'Em is a poker game where each player is dealt two cards (face down). In three turns, five more (community) cards are placed in the middle and each player bets on their best five-card hand. It's a very popular game. ***

Next week seems a bit more laid back. I mean, I am going to have to prepare for being out of town for the week after that but that's in the bag, I think. The week after that is a series of dinners and festivities which lead up to the weekend of the Relay for Life benefit- a fund raiser for Cancer research that my sisters and I have been working on for months, now. That's also the week that Mike, Shannon, Jeremy and... well, we aren't sure who else is going to Las Vegas. And then, one month later, I leave to go on my cruise. Ahhhhh.... sun, ocean, relaxation... I'd go tomorrow if I could.

I tried to talk to Christian, yesterday but that didn't go over well. Don't really know what to do about that but I guess I'll figure it out, one way or another.

On the up side, I am hoping that I will get to see Donnie Ryan, one of THE most fabulous, wonderful people in the world, near the beginning of July. Donnie (a.k.a Frito, a.k.a Madonnie) was my best friend in high school. While I was spending time submitting to Brian Tipton, Donnie was spending time trying to get me to see the error of my ways. (Don't I wish that I'd have listened to him?) Oh well you and you learn. Still, I can't wait to see him. He was the absolute best prom date ever and not a bad kisser- to boot. Now, I'm just gushing.

Anyway. That's a brief run down of what's going on. All that and I still found time to go Putt-Putt Golfing last night and then nap in the park on what was one of the nicest nights I can remember.

9:14 a.m. - June 02, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky