winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm telling you, Silence is golden

I am, above all else, a bitter, stubborn person when I am hurting. It's, by no means, something I consider to be an admirable trait- in fact, it's the one characteristic about myself that I like the least.

Do you ever say things that you wish you could take back? Well, I do that, only I regret them before I ever say them. I can feel them forming in my head. I can even hear myself trying to convince that bitter part of me to simply let it go. But I don't. I just don't. I say cold and hateful things to the people whom, I think, genuinely care for and believe in me. I don't like the thoughts. I don't like it when they formulate into words. I like it even less when there's nothing but silence left.

So, if I've offended any of you- I'm sorry. I'm not sorry for my pain because I've come by it honestly but I am sorry if I'm not better at expressing it to some of you.

12:30 a.m. - 2004-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky