winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All apologies

This is actually an apology to Andrew. He emailed me the following:

"My dearest Heather,

just a quick note to say hello and to take a break from drawing Sarah

jessica parker (don't ask!! - but I've been quite disturbed by the 'fan

sites' that I've found for her on the internet - some people really should

get out more!)

I just want to say that i enjoyed your diary entry - in a way, it seems

quite optimistic yet has made me feel sad - it certainly struck a chord with

me!

the whole thing, Ritchie and Darryl and little Justin and Jordan. Being a

parent is so wonderful and yet so bloody difficult!

Just one little point that I'd like to raise -

"you'll never know how powerful a child's smell can be to a mother"

If I may say, Ms Merryweather, in this age of equality, it's pretty powerful

to a father as well! When they are not here, I still go into their room as I

go to bed, last thing at night, to tuck them up and kiss good night, but as

they're not there, I just have a little sniff and kiss of their comfort

blankets.

As for missing hair washing...are you quite mad??

I 'd give anything to only have to wash hair twice a month - I hate it!!

(but I love it as well if that makes sense?) It normally involves me getting

them to stand in the shower while I hose them down with the nossle set to

max power, so that if i'm lucky, i can knock them off their darling little

feet ( it just helps to return the balance of power in my favour) - then

there's all that drying and brushing and they never sit still and then they

say i'm burning their ears - i tell you, the day will soon dawn when Molly

and Rosie have Haircuts like your Marine Corps!!

warm regards

Andrewnowgoingbacktohiswork"

I do owe you an apology. For all that I can say about Raymond, I could never say that he doesn't love and live for his children. I know that when they are gone he misses their smell, too. He's on the phone or the computer, making sure he can hear their voice, making sure they can hear his. He loves his children, as much as I do, I suspect. So it was wrong of me to imply that that want, that need for the sensational gratification of your children is exclusive to mothers. If I know anything about you, Andrew, it's that you love Molly and Rosie very much and they are lucky to have that. So forgive my too quickly written comment.

11:03 a.m. - 2004-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky