winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happiness is.

You know, I've started this entry about three times now and I don't really know what can be said that I haven't whined about before. I want to vent and cry on a shoulder... some shoulder...any shoulder...a shoulder I can trust. But, lacking that I am going to follow my "Dearest" Andrew's lead and make a couple of lists that will serve to distract me from how I feel.

Gosh, you know this first list is actually quite interesting. Andrew was working with this list for a car advertisement for which he was doing some sort of graphic design. You know the kind: $2,000: Having your stomach stapled. $2,500: DD size Breast enhancements. $300: A Red leather, to-die-for-outfit. Watching your ex boyfriend drool on himself: priceless. So, anyway, Andrew and I made quick notes of some of the things that we thought Happiness was. The following are some of the things that may or may not have been found on that list:

Happiness is:

Reading a book in the still of the night.

The sound of children playing in the fall leaves.

Reading the newspaper in bed on Sunday mornings with your significant other.

Watching the movement of the ocean.

Walking barefoot in the sand.

Watching your child discover something magnificent.

Those few wonderful years when your children prefer you reading them a story to watching videos.

Lying beneath a perfect blue sky.

Sitting on the couch in the arms of someone who'd like nothing more than to sit there with you.

Late night talks with old friends.

Warm pajamas.

Watching the rain on a lazy afternoon.

Melting into a person so completely that you lose yourself.

That suffocating, stomach-in-knots feeling you get when someone makes your heart beat hard.

Rocky road ice cream after a day of disappointments.

The comfort of having someone who understands when you just need to cry.

...Ah but it does come full circle, doesn't it?

Is happiness too much to ask for? I'll add the list of favorite smells later.

Oh, how can I forget? Happiness is, most definitely, having a new car that isn't possessed by demonic forces. OKAY, FINE!!! I've tried to link the Chrysler site about four times so that you could see my car but it takes me to the wrong page so I will simply say that I bought a metalic graphite PT CRUISER is. I have the one with the sun roof, leather seats and the limited edition scroll and pin-stripping. And I love it. You can hate it. You can hate all PT Cruisers but if you've seen what I used to drive you'll know why I LOVE this car. If I can just figure out how to link this picture to this site, I will show you a picture that my dearest Andrew drew for me of me and my new car.

On a side note: aurican80 , I would like you to know how much I support your journal. I think that you are witty and wonderful. You can put away hotdogs unlike I've ever seen anyone put them away before and you sleep later than anyone I've ever met (and you forget that I know Shannon) but I love your mind. I am proud to have you linked in my journal. Just know that.

9:36 p.m. - 2004-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky