winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sanity Saved

Through the Long Night...

Last night was not a good night for dreams. I was taken back to the set of dreams that pushed my sanity over the edge back in college. Dreams of my father. Dreams that made me want to run and hide.

In the dream, I found Shannon and was trying to explain what had happened and he seemed confused- which led to him being frustrated and annoyed with me.

Finally, I ended up finding my daughter, Jordan, who was as pretty as she's ever been, standing in what seemed to be a nursery, wearing a pink, frilly frock and a big bow in her hair asking me to sing to her. I woke up singing,

"I love you... you love me... we're a..."

When I went back to sleep, the dream started over, again.

As I start to say that I'm not sure that I can handle these dreams again, I will correct that to say that I am really so much stronger, now, than when I was the girl that buckled under the weight of her own sleep.

9:45 a.m. - 2004-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky