winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting Ready for the new year.

Here I am, again

Okay, I've given you two weeks to settle into the new year. Get your pencils ready, there's going to be a test.

(Remember boys and girls, I'll be checking your margins.)

1.So what did you really want out of last year? I mean, really want? Did you get it? If so, how?

2. What were your high points?

3. What were your low points?

4. What's the most important lesson that you learned last year?

5. What's something that you plan to change this year?

Okay, I'm going to give you some time to think about your answers. Points will be deducted for incomplete sentances.

Ohhhhhh. You wanted to know my answers? Oh. Okay. Well, let me see...

1. I wanted to be settled into a home with a partner by the end of last year. And I guess I can't complain because I got part of it. I got settled into a home and started buying appliances and starting my life again. I'm pretty proud of that, I guess. At least it's a start.

2. Last year I loved deeper and stronger than I ever have before.

3. I paid for that love.

4. Not to make promises that your aren't 100% sure you can keep. And, just because you want it more than anything in the whole world, doesn't mean that you are going to get it.

5. I'm in charge of my happiness.

Okay, it's your turn. Tell me what the new year is bringing you.

9:07 p.m. - 2004-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky