winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's the Hard Questions that Make all the Difference.

Last week I created one (well, actually three) of those surveys for Diaryland. One of the questions on one of those surveys was, "If you were in a burning building and you could only save one of your parents, which one would you save?"

First, let me say that when my sister, The Mother Hen, read that question her immediate reaction was, "Well, I know what your answer would be."

HA! How little she knows.

My answer was not that I would save my father (everyone in my family knowing how tension-filled my relationship with my mother is) but that I would save my mother because I didn't feel that she could save herself and that my father, no matter how drunk he was, would be able to take care of himself. This, of course came as a shock to my sister.

You know what came as a greater shock to her? Well, that, this weekend, as my parent's house caught fire that my father, drunk off of his ass (as usual) was able to save almost the whole house except the kitchen and the surrounding area. Whereas, my mother- had she been there- would (more than likely) have died of smoke inhilation for trying to save her precious knick-knacks. Hey, I only speak the truth.

But, look at me being right.

2:36 p.m. - 2004-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky