winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oy!

OY!!!

My head is aching. My body feels like it's been in a car wreck. For some unknown reason, my hip joints are in pain. It hurts to walk. It hurts to life my head. My throat is on fire. I feel horrible.

I felt so bad for my ailing daughter this weekend. While she lay limp and full of fever, I held her and stroked her hair and tried as best as I could to make her feel comfortable. Wouldn't you know that yesterday morning I woke with a sore throat and, by the time I lay down to go to sleep, I was shivering violently from fever chills.

Well, I'm here for another hour or so and then I'm going home. I've been drinking these V8 Splash Smoothies because they are less painful on my throat and they promise to be full of vitamin C. Let's see if they help at all.

Well, I'm off for now. The sooner I get my paperwork done the faster Ican go home, curl up in my bed and die for a day.

Hope the day finds you well.

9:14 a.m. - 2003-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky