winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It all seems clear, now.

Universal Truth # 7238: If you drop your keys into a river of molten lava, forget about them- they're gone!

Last night, shortly after I popped the lasagna in the oven and anticipated my son's adamant refusal to eat it, I poured me a glass of something to "ease" the stresses of the day.

Well after I had bargained with my son for the last time to eat the damn lasagna, ordered him into the bath and sent him to his room to read a book (having tacked on an additional week without tv to his current sentance) I began to think that the whole "drinking alone" thing was terribly underrated.

After tucking him into bed, giving him his 'goodnight hug and kiss' (trying to mask the smell of the alcohol by inhaling while I kissed him on the forehead) I started the laundry and a brand new glass.

It was, perhaps, that third glass that convinced me it was a good idea to torture myself with sappy love songs while catagorizing my books on the computer, alphabetically and in twenty-nine different genres. After a couple bouts of crying and laundry-folding and one more glass for good measure, I settled in to watch the "Master of Your Domain" episode of Seinfeld then failed to be the master of mine.

This morning, however, things are a bit fuzzy. My head is swimming. My tummy is churning. I'm sure I didn't get enough sleep. I don't think I'll stick out the day. In fact, I know that I will be leaving early. Maybe I'll get a jump on the stress juice, tonight, so that it's effects can wear off before I have to come back and do something that remotely resembles work.

8:31 a.m. - 2003-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky