winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesdays Revelation

I used to be high on life but I built up a tolerance.

Wednesday's Revelations:

*First and foremost, don't get hooked on the visuals. I'm still playing around with things.

*Sometimes it's easier to choose to have a positive attitude. Today is one of those days.

*I had homework last night. Yesterday a friend of mine challenged me to figure out how and why I'm still holding on to "RayRay, the Thoughtless". My first reaction was to, of course, deny the very accusation. But, knowing that true growth comes from honest examination, I took the challenge. Let's just say that at three this morning I finished a letter severing all ties with him. I don't know how this is going to work, considering we have children together, but I've never felt more sure of writing a letter before in my life.

*I would have thought that it would have made me more upset. Instead I feel, strangely, lighter.

*Is this evidence of a lack of conscience?

*About five minutes ago I was told that I would be receiving my quarterly bonus, after all. Yay.

* Wait, I meant to say was, "YAY!

*I miss being able to love someone so completely that it effects the way I breathe.

*Perhaps I'll have that, again, some day.

*At a time when people have, rightly, lost faith in me, I want to thank those who have been my friends when I've not, in turn, been great at being one. Thank you. If it's any consolation: I piss me off, too.

*These are the nights I wish I had a mother to talk to.

4:34 p.m. - 2003-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky