winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life is a constant audition

Life is a constant audition.

Thursdays Revelations:

*I'm getting my bonus. Did I mention that? Oh yeah, I did. But, hey, the news is so good I'll share it twice.

*Not only that but we are this (-)close to meeting the yearly projections that will assure me the trip to Cancun. We have to have at least 15% growth over last year's profitability and, right now, we are right at 14.65%. Nice.

*My life sucks in most other respects but, hey, work will save me, right?

*I am leaving early today for a parent-teacher conference. Not really sure what the teacher is going to say.

*My grandparents are coming over for dinner. With any luck, Nana will refrain from asking me about all the things she thinks I regret doing or having not done. My grandfather is, more than likely, going to ask (again) why I have a fish tank set up with no fish in it. To which I will answer (again) "it's just easier that way."

*I'll wager, right now, that I will cook a nice dinner (Chicken Parmesian) with all the fixin's and someone will complain about it. Just see if they don't.

*Did I mention that it looks like I'll be going to Cancun? Oh, yeah. I guess I did. It's not the sand and the surf I love the most in the world but it'll do.

Peace.

2:36 p.m. - 2003-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky