winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Manic Tuesday

"The very least you can do in your life is to figure out what you hope for. And the most you can do is live inside that hope. Not admire it from a distance but live right in it, under its roof."--Barbara Kingsolver

Today's reality:

**I don't think that happiness is every person's devine right. And, it may seem pissy to say this but, I don't even think that everyone deserves it.

**I hope for happiness- still.

**There are days when it's all I can do to not poke Brad in the eye.

**I'm so ready to throw this radio through the wall. The last thing I need right now is sappy, light rock, lovey, dovey goo-goo fluff music trying to twist my emotions a little tighter.

**I want to be "high" in love, again. I want that feeling- that euphoria. Hell, I'd settle for being 'in hope.'

**There's something to be said for being rational- for knowing that emotions are just delusions and chemical reactions. But at the same time, who really wants to be so rational that they don't feel anything?

**Who am I kidding? Sometimes I do.

**I wonder, sometimes, if Charles is really able to balance it all as well as he lets on.

**My brother-in-law is in the hospital, again. His "good" kidney is failing and the doctors aren't sure what their best course of action will be. So, I'm sending out this little note of love and concern for him and my sister, the Catholic, who loves him and fears his loss.

"Never deprive someone of hope -- it may be all they have."--Unknown

9:37 a.m. - 2003-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky