winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More Daily Truths

"The truth that makes men free is, for the most part, the truth which men prefer not to hear."--Herbert Agar

Truths for Today:

**Sonic may make outstanding cheese coneys, they may even make great hamburgers but their breakfast burritos are god-awful. (Clearly, that's just my opinion- but, hey, what do you expect? You're reading my journal.)

**Not all pantyhose are created equal.

**Directed anger is not always a bad thing.

**Knowing where to direct your anger is not always all that easy.

**The two most commom elements in the universe are hydrogen and stupidity.

**I think there must be a reason why I choose to love men I can't get close to.

**I'm sure the answer is simple but I'm blinded to it.

**I'm coming to love Autumn in a way I never have, before.

**I've stopped worrying so much about things- for the moment, anyway.

**It's hard to convince people to work a job for minimum wage when the hours suck, the employers are impossible to deal with, and the establishment you work in gets robbed every two months.

**I've got two such jobs available RIGHT NOW for anyone who wants them. Oh, but you must have good references, be able to pass a drug test and have a clean criminal background. (Contact me if you are interested.)

**Though I know I'm not, there are times when I feel absolutely manic. It's just that every time I think I'm done cycling through a particular emotion, something happens and I find myself back at stage one.

**Hence my fear of seeing Christian.

**I'm having a great hair day.

** I need to have my nails done- badly!

**It's not always easy to close your eyes and pretend that the person holding you really wants to be there. That's a really pathetic thing to have to admit.

"Tomorrow's another day

And I'm thirsty anyway

So bring on the rain."--Jo Dee Messina

8:29 a.m. - 2003-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky