winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bteath of Fresh Air.

Just want to touch base with those of you who might actually be reading this journal- and I can certainly understand based on my most recent attitude why you might not be that interested.

First, I'm still alive. I may wish I weren't at the end of most days, recently, but- thus far- I am still here.

This is our company's busy time of the year. We are swamped with applicant and client flow and Brad and I- being the only two in the office- have to pick up the pace. We are doing that rather nicely (I think). On the other hand, our office is on the edge of reaching our all-time high in jobs filled and clients serviced and- after putting pen to paper- I determined that it will not be enough to ensure that we make our quarterly bonus as our regional directors have raised our bar so high that even after breaking company record we won't be able to meet projections. Lovely.

Which only makes this news better:

We- as in a few associates and I- have been doing market research to determine where, when and how to open our own company. I can't give you any details as, at this point, we are still trying to straighten those ends out but let me just say that we have the investors lined up, we are submitting proposals to all the right people and are just trying to settle on a location. Just the prospect of this has been just what I've needed to light the fires under me.

Other than that things are status quo- my love life is (as always) in a state of flux. My children and keeping me on the edge of wanting to pull either mine or their hair out- which is good only in that Jordan's hair is finally growing back from where she decided that the top layer was far too long, leaving her with an Alfalfa-look.

Jordan is still struggling with recognizing her letters- she should have them down by now- and I get a little frustrated that I don't the time to work with her the way I would like to. I've sent Raymond some links (that hopefully he'll use) that should help her.

Justin got a "B" in spelling for the quarter but we are working on it in the afternoons so I'm not so worried about it. Justin's only real problem with his grades is that he gets in a hurry and doesn't pay attention the way he should. Other than that, he's a great student.

Listen to me, I sound like a mother. Sorry.

So, anyway. Lots of things in the works. Hoping to get the house in shape. I have lots of plans for decorating the front room and bedroom AND I just got a new washer and dryer (Thank you, Shannon) which is a relief because you wouldn't believe what it was costing me to do laundry each week. Let me see, what else? I've designed a few wood projects and will start working on those on the weekends. I'm hoping to host a poker tournament by the end of October and, of course, I have to plan for my yearly Pumpkin Carving Party.

Lots to do. Lots to do. I think, for the first time in a really long time, I'm feeling like me. And I really like it.

10:58 a.m. - 2003-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky