winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Daily Truths

�Truth does not change according to our ability to stomach it.�--Flannery O'Connor

15 Truths for today:

1. A day that starts with a really good Van Morrison song makes me melancholy.

2. Today, I am melancholy.

3. I need to lose some weight.

4. I�ve not exercised in over two months and my body feels it.

5. I want to cry today.

6. Tiny Dancer just came on the radio. Isn�t it funny how a simple, silly song can make your heart ache?

7. Shannon and I had a long talk last night.

(�Because you're not what I would have you be, I blind myself to who, in truth you are.�--Madeline L'Engle)

8. I need to suppress my urge to save sinking ships.

9. I�m lonely and tired of it and only I can do anything about it.

10. I sat on my porch last night and realized how much I love the sound of still Oklahoma nights.

11. I don�t know how to express my feelings for Charles� engagement. It�s closest relative would be the pride of a mother- which is hard for me to reconcile.

12. I wonder, how is it that I�m still alone?

13. I took the time to ponder a lot of silly but revealing questions on my porch last night.

14. Most significant of those questions: Will I ever stop trying to make others feel better about their lives so that I can start feeling better about my own?

15. �The truth of the matter is that you always know the right thing to do, the hard part is doing it.� --General Norman Schwarzkopf

�If you do not tell the truth about yourself, you can't tell it about other people.�--Virginia Woolf

8:54 a.m. - 2003-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky