winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Truths for today

Truths for today:

1. Beautiful Saturdays are not always easy to enjoy.

2. I am trying to distance myself from the people who need me to feel bad.

3. I almost cried this morning but was able to stop myself.

4. I didn�t know, before, how much effort it actually takes to mend a broken heart.

5. People love you more when you have something to give them.

6. Despite a million reasons why I shouldn�t, I think I�m going to go dancing, tonight.

7. In the two weeks that I�ve lived in my new house, I�ve only slept in the bedroom three times.

8. I don�t like being alone but I�m trying to be strong enough to deal with it.

9. I�m seriously considering giving custody of my children to my ex husband.

10. That consideration, alone, concerns me.

11. There are a lot of good reasons why I should.

12. There are a lot of reasons why I�m not sure I can.

13. I would much rather be a cold hearted bitch than to be hurt this easily, again.

14. I�m starting to understand addictive behavior.

15. I am mad at a handful of people right now and I�ll never tell them.

16. I want to be kissed so badly, right now, that I almost don�t care who does it.

17. I�m more gullible than I would like to admit.

18. Meeting new people is hard but I thinking I�m making decent progress.

19. I�m making a concerted effort to be happy despite how bad I hurt sometimes.

20. I�m going to have an adventure this weekend- if it kills me.

12:08 p.m. - 2003-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky