winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

confidence

"You gain strength, experience and confidence by every experience where you really stop to look fear in the face. You must do the thing you cannot do." --Eleanor Roosevelt

So, last night, I slept in my bed. I know. I know. It doesn't seem like that much of an accomplishment but, believe me it was. It was a very big step for me. It's been hard for me to even go into that big room, let alone sleep in there, in a bed that offers no hope of being filled. But, I've started tackling the small obstacles. Taking control of my life. Learning to live it alone.

I don't really care for the feeling but if I'm ever going to add someone else to equation, I am beginning to understand why it would be better that I know how to carry myself, first. If I can carry myself then I don't have to worry about whether I'm letting people down or failing people. And it all starts with sleeping in my big, lonely bed, in that big, lonely room that is- in fact- so big that it makes me a bit claustrophobic. (If that makes any sense.)

I have to have hope that this isn't the end. I have to believe that there is something to hope for.

1:08 p.m. - 2003-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky