winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Nice Change of Pace

I'm so excited...

I have signed the contracts, I am ready to fork over the money and she will be by this morning to give me the keys. I am moving from my tiny apartment to a nice house. I am so excited. I think it's just the change that I need right now.

I stayed in that apartment because it was only going to be temporary but now that I'm here and there's no telling how long I will be, I'm not staying in that box any longer.

This is a little new for me, though. I've never lived in a house, alone, before. Sure I live in an apartment,alone, but being in an apartment is a lot like being in a huge house with people in different rooms. If something goes wrong I could always scream and, believe me, SOMEONE is going to hear me and come to see what's going on. I happen to know for a fact that my neighbors have been privy to any sexual escapades I've had because they drop it into our door front conversations. And that's with me trying to be quiet. And if that weren't enough, my sister lives almost next door.

With a house there's more privacy. More independance. I don't have to pay a fee to park in my parking lot. My friends won't get tickets for not having a permit. I don't have to ask the manager's permission before I agree to let someone spend the night for more than three nights in a row. I can have rowdy, late night parties if I want to- like that's really ever going to happen, but still, I can if I want to. And, hell, maybe I'll just start.

Still, the thing is, I need a change. I need out of that apartment and I need into something with a little more space and something that I can make my own. Besides, this is right down the street from my son's school and not to far from my office.

I think I'm going to like this place.

8:54 a.m. - 2003-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky