winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Torturing Myself

"Neither a lofty degree of intelligence nor imagination nor both together go to the making of genius. Love, love, love, that is the soul of genius."

--Mozart

I've been wallowing in this emotion lately. It's the feeling of longing. Wanting. Hoping. Needing. It's an achy, breath-taking feeling but I think it's one of my favorites because whatever it is that I'm longing for, hoping for, wanting or needing, I feel it so deeply that it almost consumes me.. Sure, it makes me pissy, sometimes. Sure, I sometimes find myself crying into a lonely pillow- tired of the emotion and just wanting it to just go away- willing to beg someone to take it away. Sure, it's the expression of an emptiness or a void, but it really is a wonderful feeling.

There are times, like recently, when I indulge it. I slip in the sounds that heighten the emotions and let the sad notes of "Play Me" or "The Long and Winding Road" float over me and I remember what it was to have him next to me or what it will be like when he is finally here. I suppose that the loneliness is easier to bear knowing it's almost over and I can feel this, now- and wallow in it- so that, one of these days when I do have him, I will remember the days when I did nothing but long for him so deeply that it would make me want to cry.

9:28 a.m. - 2003-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky