winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The List (Part II)

Okay, so here's Part II of THE LIST, for which I'm sure you've all been anxiously awaiting:

101. I�ve never had a gray hair.

102. I have chipmunk cheeks.

103. I dislike my cheeks.

104. My hair is curly but I always want to get a perm so that I can make it do what I want.

105. I was born with bright red hair.

106. I�m the most outgoing of all my siblings.

107. I wish I had a relationship with my little brother.

108. I don�t know how to bridge the emotional gap between us.

109. I had an imaginary playmate, named Sarah, when I was a little girl.

110. She hung herself.

111. I went through a whole year in my childhood during which the only thing I ever spoke to was a statue.

112. I was a reclusive, lost little girl.

113. I fell in love with books when I was a very young.

114. When I was eight, my grandmother gave me the book, Little Women, by Louisa May Alcott.

115. Immediately after reading it, I directed several of the neighborhood children in the play, which we performed, pathetically, at a local outdoor theater.

116. I bite my lip when I�m deep in thought or feeling 'randy'. (Randy as in naughty, not as in my elder sister's obsession.)

117. I hate wearing panties.

118. I�d love to learn the art of photography.

119. I have a decent ability to sketch but no real talent.

120. I love cooking.

121. Cooking is one of my better skills.

122. I miss cooking for people.

123. Love dinner parties.

124. I love sitting around with my friends and just talking and joking over a bottle of nice wine.

125. I love intelligent conversation.

126. I adore well-formed debate.

127. I love cheesy music.

128. I love listening to Elton John and Neil Diamond. (I might go to hell for saying that.)

129. Christian Recorded a set of CDs for me of him reading poetry. Sometimes when I�m lying in bed and listening to them, I just want to cry because he knows me so well.

130. I have a healthy sense of what I enjoy, sexually.

131. I love my bisexuality.

132. I love my boyfriend, more.

133. I love that he accepts my sexual preferences.

134. I love the way he thinks.

135. I am attracted to women who make me laugh.

136. I am attracted to men and women who make me think.

137. I wish I knew more about choosing fine wines.

138. I�m always impressed with Christian�s ability to find the right wine for the right meal.

139. I�m an incorrigible flirt.

140. I love flirting.

141. I probably flirt too much.

142. I�m better at flirting with men than I am with women. (The boundaries are different.)

143. I like watching Christian flirt with other women.

144. I find cyber sex between two strangers rather silly.

145. Maybe it�s just because I don�t get off on it.

146. I�ve had phone sex.

147. But not with a stranger.

148. I really need a manicure.

149. I have ugly nails.

150. My nightly routine includes: changing into my pajamas, cooking dinner, trying to convince Justin that he wants to try new foods, clean. Then I crawl into bed with a book or work.

151. Justin and I fill more of our free time being creative than we do watching tv.

152. I love roller coasters.

153. I love hiking

154. I love canoeing.

155. I can out-row anyone I know.

156. I�m not a big drinker.

157. When I drink, I prefer Vodka-based drinks.

158. Vodka is my father�s drink of choice.

159. Sometimes I convince myself that because I like Absolut and he likes Smirnoff that it�s not the same drink.

160. I love long hot baths.

161. I can read in the bathtub for hours.

162. I love reading.

163. I prefer books to movies.

164. Strawberries are my favorite fruit.

165. I have never made a strawberry pie.

166. I want to learn to make one.

167. I love wearing garter belts and stockings.

168. I want to find a new hairstyle that makes my hair look less WILD.

169. Guys who wear their hats sideways annoy me.

170. I love silver jewelry.

171. I have an odd sense of style.

172. I love hats.

173. I love capri pants but my legs are so short I think I look funny in them.

174. I don�t really like talking on the phone.

175. I dread talking to Raymond.

176. Talking to him feels like beating my head against the wall.

177. Example conversation (We have this conversation EVERY TIME we talk):

Raymond: Well, Heather, you know what I want.

Me: Yes I do. I�m sorry that I can�t give that to you.

Raymond: Well you could but you just refuse to.

Me: Yes, you�re right. I do.

Raymond: God damnit, Heather, I fucking love you. Do you want me to hate you?

Me: No but that�s your choice.

Raymond: God damnit, Heather. You know what I want.

(at which point I start pounding my head into the wall.)

178. I call so that Justin and I can say goodnight to Jordan, every night.

179. I miss my daughter. I don�t get enough time with her.

180. I am nervous about moving to California without her.

181. I will NOT stop fighting to get her.

182. My greatest hope for my children is for them to become free thinkers.

183. It�s hard trying not to influence my son to be liberal.

184. Everyone accuses me of trying to make my son gay. (I�m frustrated by the notion.)

185. I don�t think intelligent has to mean gay.

186. I�m afraid that the longer Raymond has Jordan, the harder it�s going to be for me to instill any values in her, such as grace and discipline of thought.

187. I have been accused of not letting my children be children.

188. I admit that I have great expectations but I really just want to help direct their childish discoveries.

189. I wish my parents had given me some direction.

190. I trust Christian as a role model and potential step parent for my children.

191. I think that adding the parenting aspect to our relationship is going to be our biggest obstacle.

192. I think we are strong enough to do it.

193. Currently, I�m intrigued by maybe five people, including the writer of this diary.

194. I have been frustrated by maybe ten people, total, in the last twelve months. I don�t think that�s a bad number for a year.

195. Everyday, I become more and more comfortable with my impending move.

196. It's a big step and I�m still nervous about it.

197. I am a creature of habit.

198. It�s going to be interesting incorporating my routines into Christian�s.

199. I really like his family but am leery about getting close to them.

200. I think that Christian�s mom and I could be good friends but I have issues with it.

Well, that�s today�s list. And just think: that�s only two hundred. Submit all concerns about my need for therapy and possible suggestions to [email protected] . More tomorrow.

10:44 a.m. - 2003-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky