winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Invincible.

Invincible

Do you ever have those days where you just feel like you could take on the world? Today's that day for me.

Today I've started the day so completely in love with a boy that I felt it in my very pores. I basked in songs that remind me of him that would usually make me feel sad. But, not today. Today they make me feel triumphant.

I have this thing that people dream about. I have it. I feel it. It's mine. Mine, I tell you. I feel lucky. And I'll get to see that boy in two weeks (the time frame that always feels like the home stretch for us.)

I feel invincible. When I come to work I always dread calling our clients and begging them for jobs. Not today. And, as if they know that I won't take "no" for an answer, they are giving me what I want.

I love days like this.

Sure, the ax will fall. Sure there will be lows as low as my highest of highs today but, god, doesn't it feel good to have these days when you just feel unstoppable.

10:05 a.m. - 2003-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky