winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday Kind of Feeling

Sunday Kind of Feeling

6:25 am: Wake. Head throbbing with sinus pressure. Throat burning. Ease down some Aleve with ice cold water. Go back to bed.

8:15 am: Justin and Jordan wake and begin fighting over control of the television. Yell at kids. Go back to sleep.

8:25 am: Justin informs me that they are hungry. Get up. Pour two bowls of cereal (1 Fruit Loops, 1 Corn Pops.) Lay back down. No sleep.

9:00 am: Jordan comes in, lays beside me, tells me that she loves me, offers to brush my curly hair. (Head throbs harder just thinking about it.) Redirect Jordan to play with Barbies. Lay back down. Nose starts running like a spicket.

9:30 am: Doorbell rings. Head almost bursts.

(three seconds later...): Justin runs in and yells to inform me that the doorbell rang. Tell neighbor child that "Yes, Justin and Jordan can come out to play after they get dressed." Dress children. Warn them not to run in and out or I will be forced to beat them within inches of their lives. (Disregard notion of locking door to insure that there will be no running in and out.) Take cough syrup and more Aleve and lay on the couch.

10:00 am: Watch the movie "The Ring" (Bad idea- creepy movie becomes creepier under influence of hallucinagenic drugs.) Consider sleeping. Think better of it.

11:30 am:(Phone) Discussion with Christian about revised plan to attend Monica's wedding. Put in movie "Snatch". Medicine makes Brad Pitt's character, Mickey, more indecypherable but continue to watch anyway as the movie is even funnier on drugs. Yell at kids about running in and out.

12:00 pm: (Phone) Jessica updates me on her moving situation. (Phone) "Yes, Nana, we will be coming out to see you but am feeling under the weather and need to rest a little." Make kids lunch. (2 lunchables, 1 chocolate pudding snack pack, 1 single serving apple sauce.) Try to take a nap. Fail.

1:00 pm: Watch "Assorted Bunker Crap" Laugh my ass off. Cry a little from the pain. Yell at kids about running in and out. Tell Jordan, "Yes, Barbie does look pretty in that outfit," repressing the urge to tell her that Barbie is dressing more and more like a hooker, everyday.

2:00 pm: (Phone-Jessica) Control laughter as she tells me about irrational reactions to scary movies (praying over the tape and, then, destroying it seems a bit like over kill to me.) Call Christian- giddy with fever-induced drunkeness. Have short conversation during which I can't stop laughing. Laugh some more after I hang up phone. Worry a little about inability to stop laughing at nothing. Sneezing begins.

2:30 pm: (Phone) "Yes, Nana, we are coming to see you. I promise. Just as soon as I can get off of this couch and do laundry." Try, again, to take a nap. Fail. Warn kids, again, about running in and out. (Disregard notion of locking them in a closet.) Reassure Jordan, "Yes, I think you are pretty. Yes, I'm sure I'd rather you NOT brush my hair. Yes, I will fix you a snack." Dole out snacks. (6 Nutty Buddy Bars- as every child in the neighborhood is on my doorstep-, 6 juice packs)

3:00 pm: Sort laundry. Lay back down as head is throbbing. Warn kids about running in and out, again.

4:00 pm: Do laundry. Spend an extra hour and $1.50 on trying to dry jeans in the one available dryer that, apparently, has lost it's heating element. (Phone) "YES, Nana, we are coming. We are coming."

6:30 pm: Take laundry and basket of wet jeans home. Go to Kiowa to see Nana. Let Nana give the kids their gifts. (1 new Barbie, 3 sets of Barbie clothes, 1 box of Power Rings, 2 bags of candy.) Success: Nana is the favorite grandparent, again. We can go.

8:30 pm: Drive to Ada to take Jordan back.

11:00 pm: Arrive home. Take cough syrup. Go to bed.

12:30 am: (Phone) "No, Michelle, I don't have any crackers. Yes, I know I sound horrible. It's the middle of the night and I'm sick. It happens." Toss-Turn-Sleep (Dream about updating my website ). Toss-Turn-Sleep (Dream about figuring out html tags for links). Toss-Turn-Sleep (Dream about website being deleted). Toss-Turn-Wake Up

2:45 am: Get up. Pee for fifteen minutes (or so it seemed.) Take more medicine. Go to bed. Toss-Turn-Toss-Turn-Toss-Turn. No sleep.

4:30 am: Get up. Head hurts too much to exercise. Take a bath. Write in personal journal. Go back to bed. Pretend to sleep until 6:25 am.

9:08 a.m. - 2003-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky