winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To answer your question:

Yes, I have lost weight.

No, I'm not dieting. (Or,no, I didn't think that I was the fat hideous cow you assumed I would- propelling me to starve myself or, at the very least, cut down on the fifteen donuts you must think I eat for breakfast.)

What makes you think I'm defensive?

Yes, I do know how I lost the weight: I got a divorce and got my self esteem back. A healthy self image, apparently, weighs less than a bad marriage.

No, I do NOT have your W-2. It will be sent directly to your house from our corperate office. They have until the end of January to send them so on February 1st you are more than welcome to call and harass me about how our company is making it impossible for you to get your $50 tax refund.

No, I can't send your application information to the Law Offices of Brown, Brown and Wilson as the 3 months experience you have as the head fry cook at McDonalds and the 2 months experience as a Sandwich Artist at Subway doesn't seem to qualify you for that position.

Yes, I realize that you probably are a quick learner. However, they would prefer that you LEARN to practice law before you actually start practicing it.

No, you cannot borrow money for a pack of cigarettes. I don't smoke, among other reasons, because I can't afford my own smoking habit so I certainly can't afford YOUR smoking habit. Good luck on that, though.

Yes, I do need you to provide phone numbers to your previous places of employment.

No, I will not call information and get those numbers for you. I will be spending my extra time begging companies to hire you. I don't think it's too much to ask for you to take a few seconds to look up the number for Burger King.

Yes, Officer, I do realize how fast I was going.

1:57 p.m. - 2003-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky