winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm the Queen of the World. Okay, so maybe not, but it still feels good.

You know what? It's raining outside. I'm in Oklahoma. The economy sucks. ...And I am happy.

Boys and girls, I am filled with so much hope, I can barely stand it. I am beaming with it. Don't you just love those moments in life when you know you can't be defeated? Sure there are those times when it feels like the world has you down on one knee and you feel like you won't be able to make it back up. Everyone has them. Everyone. But those times don't last forever- even if they feel like they are going to.

The rising may not be all that spectacular. In fact, it may not feel like a rising at all and you may not have noticed you were even on your feet again, but it happens. And it's true that sometimes you get knocked down again so quickly that you don't even get to take that one breath of calm air.

I can feel life kicking me. I can feel every single blow. But it's not hurting at all. It may be that that I finally have faith in my abilities. Or it could be that I know I have the support of someone else who has just as much faith in me. I don't know. I just know that it feels good. I feel good.

No- I feel great.

8:52 a.m. - 2003-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky