winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting hot under my blue collar

Okay people, fair warning: There aren't going to be any pearls of wisdom or notes of enlightenment found here. I'm just venting.

...God damnit, Brad, I know what needs to be done. If you continue to come in here and take me out of a given task to start on something that, all of a sudden, you think is important- that other task is going to get shelved and, yes, when you come back to check on it, it will only be half complete. As will all of the other tasks that you've had me drop to start on the next inconsequential task plaguing your current thoughts. If you don't want incomplete tasks littering the office, stop having me abandon them- midstream.

Might I also add that, yes, I have seen the sales figures for our office, this week. I DO know where we are in the markets, right now. And, YES, I know what I have to do to get those numbers up. But, while you have not yet given me the raise I more than deserve, you are going to get the same amount of effort that I've been putting out, which- by all accounts- is more effort than I should be expelling for the laughable sum of money you are paying me. In other words, give me more money or get off my ass.

Thank you,

Heather....

Underpaid, overworked, fed-up Staffing Consultant.

Now, get back to work.

12:49 p.m. - 2003-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky