winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Gift that keeps on giving.

Two days after Christmas and the holiday is still giving and giving and giving.

I arrived at LAX on time- after a long flight and an even longer lay-over in Dallas- and tired. I was ready for a short nap before meeting and greeting what may become new family members at a wonderful Christmas dinner. It was so good to see Christian. So good.

We went to Disneyland, yesterday, and truly had the happiest day on earth. It was even better when, this morning, his mother, Barbara, was describing the last night's event with such affection. She said, "Nothing could have been better than to sit there underneath the fireworks with my grandchild and each one of my children with someone they cared about." You know what, I couldn't agree more.

Well, I'm off as Christian and I are going book shopping, today, and then we are off to a night of live theater and reservations to a hotel overlooking the ocean. You know what's going to make this a wonderful night? I'll be sleeping in his arms. Finally. Happily. Then, I'm going to pretend that I don't have to return in a week to a life I hate without him.

12:16 p.m. - 2002-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky