winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bridging the distance.

I'm getting ready to do my last family Christmas thing for the year and, then, I will be off on my merry way to board a plane. To drown in a book and pretend that the hours are not creeping by more slowly than the months during which I've anticipated this trip.

I'll think about the things he has said that have given me hope. I'll try to suppress the urge to remember things we've said to each other that have threatened to destroy this. I'll chase from my mind the fact that I think this trip could make or break us. I don't want another trip like the last one.

I want nights full of each other. I want hope. I want a connection. I don't want to feel farther from him while sitting right next to him. I'll think about the look he'll have on his face when I see him. And I'll believe that this is going to be that start of something beautiful.

Friendly skies, here I come.

12:49 p.m. - 2002-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky