winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ho Ho Ho.

Sunny days, where have you gone?

I get the strangest feeling you belong.

Why does it always rain on me?

Is it because I lied when I was seventeen?

Why does it always rain on me?

Even when the sun is shining, I can't avoid the lightning.

I'm going to Sunny California for Christmas to drown in the arms of Christian. Christian, who loves me. Christian who loves me so much, he put off watching Lord of the Rings: Two Towers until I get there. Now, I ask you: is that love or what? Well, I suppose, first, you'd have to ask yourself how much someone like Christian would want to see a movie like that. All I can tell you is this: that's a LOT of love.

Let me tell you how much I love him. I love him so much that I have had my head under my car for two days straight (one of which I was violently ill) trying to get the oil filter off so that I could change out the starter- so that I could, then, make it to the airport. Well at least half of the oil filter is off, now, as it was destroyed in the attempt to have it removed. The half that remains is still blocking the starter. Oh well, I will tackle it when I return.

I love him so much that I have secured a ride to the airport on Christmas eve, where I will be staying the night to catch my early Christmas morning flight. I love him so much , in fact, that I won't mind traveling through the foot of snow that is accumulating outside and that will, no doubt, delay my early morning Christmas flight.

Oh, but I will get to California. Neither rain, nor snow, nor sleet nor hail (all of which we've had) will stop me. I will get there. Because I love him.

Oh, where did the blue skies go?

And why is it raining so?

It's so cold.

I can't sleep tonight.

Everybody's saying everything's all right.

Still I can't close my eyes.

I'm seeing the tunnel at that end of the lights.

11:13 a.m. - 2002-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky