winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Should old acquaintance be forgot...

Should Old Acquaintance be Forgot...
Yesterday was my sister's birthday and I wasn't there. I wasn't there because I was here, being selfish. Taking what I want, for once. Being where I want to be. Seeing those whom I want to see.

"These people could be your family," he whispered in my ear and I, of course, shook the notion from my mind before I had a chance to hope for it.

I am going to leave my family behind and I am going to begin this new life on my own. Alone. Of course with Christian, but alone all the same. Alone. Away from everything I've ever known. Out of reach of the family with whom I have never seemed to fit and who have worked too hard to live my life for me. Away from the small ponds where I was never the big fish and into an ocean where my existence will be that of algea. But, I want this. I want to be here. I'm willing to start small to have something great and that's what this opportunity is. It's my chance.

Yesterday was my sister's birthday and I missed her. But, I'm going to get used to that. Happy Birthday, Michelle.

10:22 a.m. - 2002-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky