winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need my teddy bear.

My Nana is in the hospital. I know my sisters are going to blow this out of proportion but I have to tell you that I'm scared. I'm scared from a place I've only known once in my life.

I'm scared because I can't lose my Nana. She's nuts. She plays dead to get attention. She nags about ab-so-lute-ly everything. She's a pot-stirrer. When I come to visit, she has nothing but negative things to say about my sisters and, I know that just as soon as I leave, she's telling my sisters negative things about me. She goes on and on about things she "should have done" with her life and how much better off she'd have been if only she'd done this or that. She rewraps the presents that we give her for christmas and gives them back to us the following year. She has over-eaten herself into immobility. On top of the obligatory phone call I make to her every morning and evening, she calls me two or three times during the day to tell me about a show she's watching or about how the puzzle makers are putting extra pieces in the boxes and purposefully leaving other important pieces out. Out of shear orneriness and an unexplainable ability to make people believe that she's crazier than she actually is, she says things about you in mixed company that would make a sailor cringe. But, she's my Nana. Nuts or not, she's been one of the few constants that I've had in my life and, I swear to god, she's TRYING to die. Trying.

Anyway, my Nana's in the hospital and I'll be curled up in my bed not knowing how to handle it, if anyone comes looking for me.

5:40 p.m. - 2002-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky