winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Minimum Hiring Criteria

Okay girls, let me give you a piece of advice, okay?

From now on, if you come in here with your husband or boyfriend (or even girlfriends) will you please let them be a big boy (or girl) and interview without your assistance? And by that I mean: don't hover over the counter near my desk pretending to go through the pamphlets hoping to see if I'm trying to while them away with my bewitching charms. Don't stand behind them with your hands on their shoulders to insure that I know you are 'attached' to them. Don't shuffle or straighten things on my desk in a pathetic attempt to win the battle over who's better at keeping things tidy.

I know you must think that your big, strapping, unemployed man (woman) is too much for me to resist, but let me assure you, you are safe from my seductive powers.

I know you're there. I can see you. How can I help it with you doing everything but fucking them on my desk? I know you came in with this person. I know you're going to leave with this person. Do me a favor and let me get this person a fucking job so that they no longer have to look like some idiot who's unable to do anything without you. Okay? Could you do that for me, please? Thanks, so much.

3:26 p.m. - 2002-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky