winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dreams for an Insomniac

2:45 am: I have just taken Shannon home after watching Elizabethtown and a couple episodes of The Family Guy (most of the former having been viewed through drooping eyelids. I crawl into the nice, warm, cozy bed; call him to assure him that I have traversed the five block span from his house to mine and am now home, safe and sound.

4:00 am: The phone rings. I know the ring tone, but even if I didn't I'd know who it is because Shannon's the only person who ever calls at this hour. "Have you ever heard of The Gospel of Judas?"

"Is this a new Christian Rock group?"

"No. In the Bible. Have you ever heard of the Gospel of Judas?"

(It's 4:00 in the morning and I am trying to recite my sunday school list of the books of the Bible before the slumber fog begins to lift.)

"There is no Gospel of Judas."

"No. I know... I was just reading this article in "Time" about..."

I admit, this part of the conversation trails off as concepts like predestination and ancient history versus current events mingle and swirl around my head like a fog. The conversation ends as it's evident that sleep must and will prevail.

4:18 am: The musical plea "Heather, Heather... Heather.... pick up the phooooooooone" rings out (indicating, of course, that I have just received a text message.) "Do you need more than me?" is the cryptic text.

Hm. Does sleep count?

4:21 am: (in-coming text) "sexually"

4:23 am: (out-going text) "baby... ?"

So I call. "What's this about? When you left we were fine. When you left we were both in good moods? What's up?"

SILENCE.

I reiterrate the last question, now perturbed.

SILENCE.

"I'm sorry I woke you."

"Me, too."

"Night."

"Night."


I'm a big fan, don't get me wrong- but, sometimes, boys are just stupid and/or weird.

12:04 p.m. - February 24, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky