winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This time I won't show I'm vulnerable. This time, I won't give in first...

Wow, rode my bike to work this morning. 6:00 am, 60 degree weather and bike wind- wow, my ears are still stinging and my thighs are still wobbly but it sure felt good.

Gonna need to get a bigger backpack, too.

This weekend was- well, it was. Had a date, that was nice. He's even a second-dater. If he hadn't had to go out of town Saturday and Sunday, we would have seen quite a bit of each other...I think. I don't know if he's a keeper but I'm trying him on and, right now, he's fun. And he's pretty. And he has a pretty decent sense of himself. A few good things. I just don't know why I'm attracting all these young guys. Don't get me wrong. I'm not complaining. (Oh, me. How I hate it when young, built guys pay attention to me.) I just have my concerns about trying to saddle me another Peter Pan. Still, I'm ready to adore someone again so you have to start somewhere.

You know what I want? I want a long, passionate kiss that makes my knees as week as a long bike ride does. The other night, I got the first kiss. I got the- if I kiss you any deeper right now, I won't make Wyoming in the morning- kiss. And it was nice but I'm due for a "Now, that's a kiss" kiss.

The sun is coming up through my office window and it's really pretty. It's picture postcard kind of pretty. It's "Wish you were here" pretty. There's a coral/crimson mix seeping in through the October clouds and I'm going to assume that it's a good omen.

God, I feel good.

PLUS, PLUS, PLUS, boys and girls- tonight's the last night of the tournament and, though I would have liked to have made a run for first or second, I am pretty proud to take third in this one. Six months of playing with some really good players. Six months of playing with some really crappy (but lucky) players. Six months and I was able to pull off. All I have to do it play it slow and hold out, tonight and it's mine.

Wish me luck.

The guys in the shop have asked me to cook breakfast for them sometime this week. It looks like it may be Wednesday or Thursday. Be here at 7:00 if you want any.

Oh, yeah. I'm having a big Yard Sale this weekend so if you want to sell anything bring it by my house. You know where I live.

6:43 a.m. - October 10, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky